Vacation Bible School

VBS 2018 Dates:
Friday, June 22   All Ages:  6:30 pm to 8:30 pm

Sat. June 23  Preschool (age 3+):    9:30 am 12:30, Lunch will be provided

Sat. June 23 Kindergarten to 5th grade:    9:30 am to 4:30 pm 

Family barbeque to follow!  All Family invited.

Click here to register:https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1sLPp8t1OJGb0TKt7EHRPqeSN3WYC8ivWjc47tbQYswc

 

Children’s ministry is important—and nothing says that more than days devoted to nurturing the spiritual growth of preschool through 5th grade children. Every summer, Sunnycrest is transformed with laughter and smiles when around 100 students from the Sioux Falls area enjoy Vacation Bible School. Our 60+ volunteers spend their time shepherding the students through crafts, story time, music, games, snacks, skits and more. Children are also encouraged to share Christ’s love with others: each year, they raise money for a specific children’s community ministry.

Middle school and high school students are encouraged to participate along with adults by volunteering their time to help. VBS offers something more than teaching for our children, our older children and adult volunteers also grow in their relationships with Christ as they experience God’s Word through children’s eyes. 

 

This Week

Jun 24 Sunday

7:30 am - Prays Time
8:15 am - Traditional Worship Service
9:30 am - Contemporary Worship Service
10:40 am - VBS Program at Contemporary Worship Service
1:00 pm - Rebuilding After Relationships End Class-Stephanie Moore
2:00 pm - New Hope Community Church

Jun 25 Monday

6:30 am - Small Group Study
9:30 am - Staff Meeting
6:30 pm - Webelo Scout meeting
7:00 pm - Scouts
7:45 pm - Sunnycrest Softball Game

Jun 26 Tuesday

6:30 am - Men's Small Group at Caribou Coffee
6:30 am - Small Group Study at Sunnycrest

Jun 27 Wednesday

6:30 pm - MOMents
8:30 pm - Youth Movie Night

Jun 28 Thursday

1:00 pm - Book Club
6:30 pm - Worship Band Practice

Jun 30 Saturday

1:00 pm - Jan Fisher Funeral

Jul 1 Sunday

7:30 am - Prays Time
8:15 am - Traditional Worship Service
9:30 am - Contemporary Worship Service
10:40 am - Contemporary Worship Service
1:00 pm - Rebuilding After Relationships End Class-Stephanie Moore
2:00 pm - New Hope Community Church
2:00 pm - Donna Johnson LFH (Vince's 90th B-day)

Jul 2 Monday

6:30 am - Small Group Study
9:30 am - Staff Meeting
6:30 pm - Webelo Scout meeting
6:30 pm - Sunnycrest Softball Game
6:30 pm - Sunnycrest Softball Game
7:00 pm - Scouts
8:00 pm - Leadership Team

Jul 3 Tuesday

6:30 am - Men's Small Group at Caribou Coffee
6:30 am - Small Group Study at Sunnycrest
11:30 am - Brown Bag Stitchers

Jul 4 Wednesday

6:30 pm - MOMents

Jul 5 Thursday

6:30 pm - Worship Band Practice
7:00 pm - Mary Circle

Jul 6 Friday

5:30 pm - Family First Friday

Jul 7 Saturday

8:00 am - MMIF (Men Moving in Faith)
10:00 am - Saturday Book Club
11:00 am - Baptism